Indexical

1050 River St. #119 | Santa Cruz

About Indexical

Indexical's performance space in Studio #119 at the Tannery Arts Center in Santa Cruz, California, is adjacent to the cafe and Tannery World Dance and Cultural Center in the courtyard.

Events

Sat., Aug. 14, 2021 Keshav Batish w/ Ashwin Batish & Zoh Amba + Michael Masaru Flora Indexical
Sat., Aug. 21, 2021 Workshop: Gerald Casel & Tim Russell Indexical
Sat., Sep. 18, 2021 BEARPAD: The Hugging Tree Indexical
Fri., Oct. 1, 2021 Landscape & Life: Suzy Poling & Paige Emery (Opening Reception) Indexical
Fri., Oct. 15, 2021 Ka Baird + John Saint Pelvyn Indexical
Thu., Oct. 21, 2021 Speak For Change with Thomas Sage Pedersen, Taj Leahy, and Trianna Feruza Indexical
Sat., Oct. 23, 2021 Maddi Baird + Folded Worlds + Kumi Maxson Indexical
Sun., Oct. 24, 2021 Felicia Rice: Heavy Lifting (Moving Parts Press) Indexical
Thu., Oct. 28, 2021 Workshop: Edible Instruments with Casey Thomas Anderson Indexical
Sat., Oct. 30, 2021 Las Sucias + Casey Thomas Anderson Indexical
Sat., Nov. 6, 2021 Kaethe Hostetter: “GUZO” Indexical
Tue., Nov. 9, 2021 Speak For Change with Thomas Sage Pedersen, Abi Mustapha, and Mak Nova Indexical
Sat., Nov. 13, 2021 Landscape & Life: Suzy Poling & Paige Emery (Closing Performances) Indexical
Sat., Nov. 20, 2021 KAT: “The Star” Indexical
Mon., Nov. 22, 2021 Other Plastics Indexical
Fri., Dec. 3, 2021 Alex Wand: “Mapping Sonic Futurities” + Tides Indexical
Sat., Dec. 4, 2021 Rachel Beetz + Sally Decker Indexical
Tue., Dec. 7, 2021 Speak For Change with Sarah Cruse & Thomas Sage Pedersen Indexical
Fri., Dec. 10, 2021 Byron Westbrook & Alex Pelly + Volvo 240DL Indexical
Sun., Dec. 12, 2021 Workshop: Intro to SuperCollider with Michael Masaru Flora Indexical
Fri., Jan. 21, 2022 Anna Luisa Petrisko + Isola Buhawi Indexical
Sat., Jan. 22, 2022 Workshop: RICH GLITCH with Anna Luisa Petrisko Indexical
Fri., Jan. 28, 2022 Opening Reception: Raven Chacon Indexical
Sun., Jan. 30, 2022 Anna Friz: Media Landscapes Indexical
Sat., Feb. 12, 2022 Workshop: No-Input Mixer Feedback with Sally Decker Indexical
Sun., Feb. 13, 2022 Landscape Thinking Group: Relational Landscapes Indexical
Tue., Feb. 15, 2022 Speak for Change with Micha Scott, Zachary James Watkins, and Thomas Sage Pedersen Indexical
Fri., Feb. 18, 2022 Dolphin Hyperspace + Vooo + Triple Sec Indexical
Sun., Feb. 20, 2022 Adrian Drummond-Cole: Liquid Landscapes Indexical
Fri., Feb. 25, 2022 Nada: “Sound, Systems, and Psychoacoustics” with Madalyn Merkey + Mykola Haleta Indexical
Sat., Feb. 26, 2022 Nada: “Sound, Systems, and Psychoacoustics” with Gabriel Labov Dunne + Ellen Phan Indexical
Sun., Feb. 27, 2022 The Chromelodia Project + Polly Malan & Emily Sinclair Indexical
Tue., Mar. 1, 2022 Tim Berne & Gregg Belisle-Chi + Gordon Grdina Indexical
Fri., Mar. 4, 2022 Raven Chacon: American Ledger No. 1 (Live Performance) Indexical
Sat., Mar. 5, 2022 Raven Chacon & Guillermo Galindo Indexical
Tue., Mar. 8, 2022 Speak for Change with Esabella Grace, Joseph Jason Santiago LaCour, and Thomas Sage Pedersen Indexical
Thu., Mar. 10, 2022 Workshop: Improvising DIY Electronics with Lauren Sarah Hayes Indexical
Thu., Mar. 10, 2022 Lauren Sarah Hayes + EEL TANK Indexical
Sat., Mar. 26, 2022 electric.kitchen + Chantal DeFelice Indexical
Sun., Mar. 27, 2022 Louise Leong & Tim Young, Aja Bond, Kellee Matsushita-Tseng: Transformational Landscapes Indexical
Fri., Apr. 1, 2022 Opening Reception: Paul Walde’s “Alaska Variations” Indexical
Sat., Apr. 2, 2022 Adrianne Munden-Dixon & Carrie Frey Indexical
Fri., Apr. 8, 2022 Workshop: Composing with Cybernetics with MSHR Indexical
Fri., Apr. 8, 2022 MSHR + ordinary blood Indexical
Sat., Apr. 9, 2022 Nathan Clevenger, Jordan Glenn & Cory Wright + Caleb Gomes & Ben Krasner Indexical
Tue., Apr. 12, 2022 Speak for Change with Jase (Monk) Earl & Kaethe Hostetter Indexical
Sat., Apr. 16, 2022 Bill MacKay + Great Blue Heron Indexical
Sun., Apr. 24, 2022 Departure Duo Indexical
Fri., Apr. 29, 2022 Touch40: Chris Watson’s “Namib” Indexical
Sat., Apr. 30, 2022 Touch40: Bana Haffar & Patrick Shiroishi Indexical
Sun., May. 1, 2022 Touch40: Sonic Landscapes Indexical
Fri., May. 6, 2022 RAGE Thormbones Indexical
Tue., May. 10, 2022 Speak for Change with Stoney V. Godet and Alwa Gordon Indexical
Sat., May. 14, 2022 Manfred Werder & Kevin Corcoran: [the music of history] Indexical
Sun., May. 15, 2022 Karolina Karlic, Aspen Mays, and Mercedes Dorame: Unseen Landscapes Indexical
Tue., May. 17, 2022 DSA Ecosocialist Working Group: Abolition Landscapes Indexical
Sat., May. 21, 2022 Sontag Shogun + Albert Peacock Indexical
Thu., May. 26, 2022 Workshop: Creative discourse and computer music performance with Madalyn Merkey Indexical
Fri., May. 27, 2022 Workshop: Free Improvisation with Jacob Felix Heule and Danishta Rivero Indexical
Sat., May. 28, 2022 Jason Kahn + Ministry of Apathy Indexical
Sat., Jun. 4, 2022 Listening Event: Paul Walde’s “Alaska Variations” + Chris Watson’s “Namib” Indexical
Thu., Jun. 9, 2022 Speak for Change with Ashanti Branch and August Lee Stevens Indexical
Fri., Jun. 10, 2022 FUJI|||||||||||TA Indexical